Here are some high points for this gloomy Monday…

I finally got my router working at my apartment! There should be a good bit more blogging going on now. AND my DIY posts are no longer being held hostage.

I started running again today. With the annual trip to run in the Cooper River Bridge 10K coming up, it was time to get back on the treadmill. I got 2.5 miles in and it wasn’t absolutly horrible. So, I ‘m counting that as a win.

I am reading a really great book. Stay tuned for my review once I finish it.

I made home mad moose munch tonight. Bag of popcorn, mini marshmallows, melt chocolate chips and drizzle over on cookie sheet and pop in fridge. Try it, thank me later.

Did I see possible snow in the forecast for this coming weekend? Thats pretty exciting!

I got to meet John and Sherry from Young House Love last week!! They signed my book and I *may* have given Sherry a bottle of nail polish in honor of their pooch. The polish was OPI and it was called “My Chihuahua Bites”. I thought it was clever 🙂

I’m headed home to celebrate my amazing father’s birthday this weekend. I’m really looking forward to it 🙂

Any high points for you lately?

