By definition, the word bold has many meanings.  Not hesistating or fearing in the face of actual danger. Not hesitating to break the rules of propriety. Necesitating courage and daring; challenging. Beyond the usual limits of conventional thought or action.

What an intimidating 4 letter word.

I’ve recently felt challenged and led to be bold in life. It’s so easy to slide by and do just what is expected of us to get by. To not go above and beyond or to get involved. I recently have felt like I was getting into one of those ruts where I was just getting by in life. Not really going above and beyond but rather just getting through the days, looking forward to the weekends, and just avoiding being involved in anything. But, that’s just not me. I’ve always been involved in EVERYTHING. So, it was time to get out of my funk.

I’ve recently joined a service project organization called The Queen City Grange organized by my lovely friend, Jessica. I volunteered to help out with the nursery rotation at my church. I even wore skinny jeans and cowboy boots . Take that, boldness.

So, I challenge you. Are you being bold in life? It doesn’t have to be a huge change. But do something different.

Take a class you’ve been scared to try.
Go to that event you have been “too busy” to go to.
Hang out with that outsider you know needs some attention and love.
Face that fear you have let cripple you.
Join the church you call home.
Find a way to volunteer in your community.
Go on that life changing mission trip.
Wear white after Labor Day.

I mean, it could be anything. But do it and be proud to be bold. Because small decisions to be bold lead to big decisions to be bold. And it will make all the difference in your life.

One of my favorite Bible verses is Joshua 1:9:

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.

So why not be bold? There is nothing to fear.

Pinned Image

