So, I realized today I never did my annual shout out to my wonderful Dad in honor of Fathers Day. I totally let it slip my mind. Sorry Dad!

Because he always taught me better late than never, I am going with the late because he really does mean so much to me. I feel like I have always been a Daddy’s girl. As much as I love my Mom, I’m basically a chip off the ole block when it comes to my Dad. We have the same sense of humor, same facial expressions, and I also get my “short gene” straight from falling off his tree. But beyond all that, my Dad is so great at being there. All the time. And something he is good at is reminding me how proud he is of me. Even at the strangest times.

Like when I got in my accident a few weeks ago. After I finally stopped crying and told him what happened, he felt the need to tell me how proud he was of me. “For what?” I said beginning to cry again. And he said “Just for being you and for taking care of yourself and your business.”  He just always is there to encourage me.

He (and my Mom) have always been my biggest cheerleaders and I am so thankful to them for that. I am truely greatful for him and all he is to me. I will always look up to him.

And because this is my favorite pic of them, I’m posting it again!

Happy Belated Father’s Day, Dad! I love you to the moon and back 🙂

