I can not believe it’s already May. Where has this year gone? I remember May taking FOREVER to show up when I was in school and now that I’m a worker bee, it seems like it sneaks up on me every year. None the less, I am so glad it’s almost summer. I’m a summer girl all the way. I love the beach, cookouts, and the 4th of July. With spring winding down, here are a few things I’ve had my eye on for this summer. Here’s a glimpse into my wishlist…the completely insane and then the more realistic…

I’m loving dresses with pockets! I collected a few last summer but I’m looking forward to getting some dressier ones like this one from NY&Co

This Kate Spade caught my eye. I absolutely LOVE this Fan Court Stevie bag. Her Stevie bag is my favorite design. One of these days, I’ll splurge on one…

Then there’s Ms. Tory Burch and her fabulous shoes. How cute are these?? I love orange and navy together.

But, back to reality, here’s some things that are actually in my budget these days I’ll be purchasing…

I’ve always wanted some rain boots but never thought that rubber boots were worth the $25-$50 pricetag. Luckily, I snagged these for $7.87 over at Target.com. These will be great for rainy days this summer as well as snow days in the winter. Success!

I’m also digging this sleek cover for my newest purchase. After looking at TONS of diffferent types of cases and covers for my Kindle, I decided the simpler the better. This will keep it safe in my beach bag all summer long at only $10 and handmade by a lovely Etsy seller.

Speaking of the Kindle, here’s the first few summer reads I’m planning on getting for Memorial Day weekend. Where I’ll get to see the sand and ocean. EEE! Excited!

