Around this time of year, I feel the need to gather a reading list for the summer. I’m always interested in reading some novels, maybe some funny biographies, and possibly a few Christian living type books over the summer months while visiting the beach and pool. So, this year as I was peruzing Amazon to look at all the latest top selling books, I came across an ad for this little guy…

Kindle Video

I had never really considered getting one. I mean, I’m not an avid reader. I would LOVE to be. In fact it was one of my New Years resolutions. But, I’m somewhat of a slow reader and I also have trouble focusing on books rather than what’s on my DVR. Which makes visiting my local library a moot point. I can’t have a timetable when it comes to reading. Otherwise I get discouraged and just quit. While I LOVE reading, it’s just not something I’m overwhelmed to do all the time to relax. But I wish I was!

So, the thought of buying the book on a Kindle without having to  have room to store said book, really hit home for me. And I can take as long as I need to read it without worrying about returning it to a library or friend. Not to mention easy to carry with me where ever I go. I can also get magazine subscriptions on it and also peruse my favorite blogs!  It all sounded really great. The price not bad either. So, I’ve decided I’m gong to splurge. I figure, if I don’t use it as much as I hope, I can always sell it. But I’m hoping that having it will increase my desire to read and encourage me to do more of it. If you really think about it, it’s more of a step towards my resolution.

Not to mention all the cute covers I found on Etsy. How will I ever choose?

It should be here and books downloaded in time for the beach over Memorial Day weekend. 3 Cheers for more reading 🙂

