This weekend, we all recognize our mothers. This day comes around every year and I always find myself being so thankful for what a great mom I have. Now being 26 years old, I pride myself in saying I have spent every single Mother’s Day with my mom. As difficult as it is to coordinate trips home sometimes, I always try to make it there for this day (and Father’s Day) because my parents mean so very much to me.

The one year I thought I wasn’t going to be able to swing a trip home to see her, I was asked by our Pastor to come home and do a small tribute to my mom during the Sunday morning service. Well, since I had already broken the news of not coming to her, it made for the perfect time to show up on Sunday morning and surprise her. So, that’s what I did. I sort of took that as a nudge from above that I should celebrate as many Mother’s Days as I can with my mom.

I’m really looking forward to celebrating such a special person to me and someone who has made such a huge impact on my life. She truely is someone I strive to be like. Love you, Mom. Happy Mother’s Day!

