1. One of my biggest pet peeves is when I am asked to do a complex task before I’ve had my coffee at work. My boss knows this and tends to wait till I have had at least half a cup under my belt before asking for anything. One of the many reasons I like my boss.

2. Got an Easter dress yesterday. I was debating on if I should get one this year since I’m not exactly “Easter dress age” but for $15, I couldn’t pass it up.

3. The shoes I want to go with it cost more than the dress. I’m having a tough time justifying that purchase.

4. I’m officially prepared to do my DIY this weekend. All supplies are accounted for. Can’t wait. Hint: It involves yellow spray paint.

5. I have had sucha  busy week that I am looking forward to being quite lazy on Saturday. I have a date with my DVR.

6. My plants have officially been planted in their new pots! We will see how they do. I’m crossing my fingers!

7. I’m pretty excited about visiting the family in a few weeks at Easter. I miss them.

8. My wisdom tooth hole is closing up! I was wondering if it would be big and gaping forever.

9. My love of DIY is getting out of control. You should see my saved file of projects I want to do eventually.

10.  This video melts my heart. What a precious little boy! Looking forward to seeing him over Easter as well. I have a present for him!

11. I start boot camp next week. Time to get my mojo back. I plan on being very sore for the next 2 to 3 months.

12. Does anyone else get “thirft envy” when looking at other’s blogs and their thrifty finds? I want to know what kind of Goodwills these people go to.

13.  Still missing Haiti. This time last year, I was there. Sigh.

14. I have a new love for sushi. Had it for lunch yesterday and I am hooked. Still can’t do the eel  but I love me some spicy tuna!

15. I can’t believe it’s April. I’m glad it’s April but wow, 2011 is zooming by.

16. I love this picture of my Pug. This was after his bath. I made him into a Bogarito. He laid like that for a good 30 minutes. He’s a hoot.

17. My Papaw would have been 83 this week. Makes me miss him.

18. My Etsy cart is WAY too full right now. To buy or not to buy…that is the question.

19. I have a SUPERB idea for my roomie’s birthday gift. And yes, I’m writing that on here because I know she will read this and it will drive her nuts. 🙂

20. Sorry this is so random. Lack of energy + allergies = zero focus. Hopefully more posts with purpose are to come. Thanks for sticking with me 🙂

