Charleston was so much fun! We had such a great time, eating and walking and eating and walking…seems like that was the main form of entertainment for the weekend. We were down there along with 40,000 other runners/walkers for the Cooper River Bridge Run. Here are a few BB photos to recap my weekend.

This is 1 of the 3 sweat bands I got at the Expo where we picked up our bibs and packets. I thought it was funny and a good slogan.
And I think calling people cupcakes is funny.

Our super cool downtown hotel was right accross from this building,  The Customs House which is where a lot of trading and such goes on for the Charleston port.

Here is a few of us on race day (Mert, Me, Jim*Sally’s dad*, and Sal). I made this pic small bc we I was looking a hot mess! And nobody told me my headband looked like that all morning. You can’t even read it! What a bummer. But this was us right before the race started.

While waiting for the race, I saw a girl with this shirt and thought it was hillarious. For those of you non runners, 13.1 is a half marathona nd 26.2 is a full marathon. Funny, right? Might need to get me one.

After some lunch and a shower, we forewent our naps and decided to do a carriage tour of the residential side of downtown Charleston. Here is Rainbow Row which is near the Battery. These houses go for somewhere near $1.5 million each. We were in the back of the carriage so I had a good view of things as we passed.

Here is my favorite house. It was pink!
I would have loved to have gone in and seen the inside.

Here is our horse, Jake. He was a beautiful Clidesdale. He was pretty entertaining. He was only 6 years old and had only been doing the carriage rides for a year and was still pretty curious about things like bicycles and fire hydrants. He was sweet though.

After our carriage ride, we went to Hymans for dinner, a very famous seafood restaurant. I had the scallops and they were great!

It was a really fun weekend and I look forward to going back next year!

