So, I haven’t done much DIY lately. I have a lot of ideas on the brain but have yet to accomplish anything since the living room redo. Seems like I wait, wait, wait and then do a bunch all at one time. Well, I have a few up my sleeve for the coming weeks but until then, I am going to marvel at everyone else’s DIY successes. These are just a few of the ones I have dropped in my “DIY Ideas” folder lately…

How adorable is this chair redo found at 320*Sycamore via Traci from Beneath My Heart. She redid this chair for $13.50! And she used a drop cloth for the canvas covering and pillow! Thrifty yet classic. I especially love the H monogram.

I’m really loving this redo. Kristy over at Hyphen Interiors decided to PAINT an upholstered chair. I never have even thought about that option before! But look how great it turned out! I might have to break out this technique  for a future project!

Here’s the before and after…

 

I love that teal and white contrast. So bold.

I might have a love affair with this lamp shade. I found this at Just a Girl. Belive it or not, this was inspired by an Anthropologie lamp shade. I just love the ruffles! Talk about adding texture to a room. Love it!

This one I want to try so bad I can’t stand it! Centsational Girl is one of my favorite blogs to browse DIYs. Not to mention, she has the most amazing kitchen. I drool every time I see pictures of it. True story. But I digress…these easy DIY, no-sew pillow cases are so cute! And I’ve always thought linen napkins are just too pretty not to create with!

What DIY’s are you guys dropping in your “DIY Ideas” folder these days?

