I was preparing to go to Haiti.

This time of year, I always find myself missing Haiti. It is such a special place to me and I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t jealous of my friends who get to go back this year. I’m hoping to return in the future so it’s never goodbye for good when I leave. But I sure do miss it until I plan my next trip. 

Here’s a few of my favorite pictures from my trip last year.

They make me smile 🙂

And of course, our group shot. Your welcome for not posting the jackhammer picture. I know you love it and all but I thought I would give it a rest.

Miss you, Haiti!

P.S. Say lots of prayers for this little lady, her hubs, and their baby on the way as they move to far away lands this week (aka Slovakia) to serve as missionaries. You will be missed and prayed for daily, Palmers!

