I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned “The FedEx Guys” on here before ,but at my job, I do a lot of shipping and receiving things. We have a morning guy who drops off stuff  (Jake) and an afternoon guy who picks stuff up (Jeff). They are both super nice guys, new fathers, and are just in general fun to chat with when they don’t feel like rushing off. (Sidenote-I’m a Huffman, we like to make small talk.) Anyways, I say all that to say that our morning guy, Jake, came in the other morning in the best mood. I asked him why he was so happy and he said he was glad the sun was out. He said he was solar powered.

Jake, I couldn’t agree more.

This beautiful week has put me in the best mood. I think it’s because on beautiful weekend number 1, I had the flu. Then on beautiful weekend number 2, I was recovering from having my wisdom teeth out.

Apparently, 3rd time’s a charm because it’s going to be GORGEOUS this weekend and I have no alements, surgeries, or basically any excuse to be in the house. I couldn’t be more stoked.

We are kicking off the weekend in style with a little outdoor dining at Big Daddy’s Burger Bar tonight to celebrate my first hamburger. I’ve been craving one since I said bye to my wisdom and it’s been driving me crazy! I guess it’s one of those things where you don’t realize how much you miss it until you are told you can’t eat it for at least a week. So, I will be indulging tonight.  Oh and did I mention their fried pickles and sweet potato fries? EEE!

Tomorrow after doing some sleeping. chores, and a run (fingers crossed) I’ll be heading out to watch America’s favorite past time. I’ll be visiting my old Alma Mater to enjoy some baseball tomorrow. The weather is going to be beautiful! Hopefully we will win too!

There will also be some gardening, more running, and maybe some thrifting in between some time. I can’t wait!

Hope you guys have a great weekend!

