That’s usually how I respond when I’m asked “What are you up to?” But these days, I’ve been pretty busy!

Writing…thank yous. For those of you who don’t know, my Pastor of 23 years retired this past weekend. I don’t know that I was as prepared as I thought I was  for it. It was tough to say goodbye. After everything he’s done for the church and my family, I think a GIANT thank you card is in order.

Reminiscing…about Haiti. I was asked to collect some pictures of my Haiti trip for a freind who is putting together a bullitin board about missions. So, I’ve been going through my photo albums picking out pictures. I always miss Haiti around this time of year anyways. I always feel like I should be preparing to go back once March hits. Sadly, I won’t be going this year. But maybe next year!

oops…how did that get in there!

Planning…to grow some stuff! Now that I have a nice fenced in patio/backyard/area thing, I want to put some pots out there and see if I have a green thumb this spring. I’m thinking about trying out some tomatoes, cucumbers, and maybe just some pretty flowers! I love these red shelves and the potted plants. Hopefully I can do something similar!

Looking…at Pug puppies. I love my Bog to pieces but I still want another one!!! I mean seriously, look at this face!

DIYing….a few projects! I can now revamp my bench and also do my picture frame project! The plan is to pick out some paint colors and get some things spray painted this weekend! I’m ready to roll…or spray…

Waiting…on my latest Overstock purchases! I ordered my leaning shelves and also a clock. More on the clock in posts to come. But I’m really excited to show you what I have in mind!

Hoping…to go on a cool trip this year! Europe, Vegas, or NYC anyone??

Loving…my friend Jess’s Las Vegas elopment shoot from her trip recently!! How cool is this??? I secretly want to elope some day. Shh, don’t tell.

Preparing…for next week! Any food ideas you guys can give me for what I should eat or not eat after my wisdom teeth surgery would be much appreciated! I heard from a friend to avoid hot or cold things. Luke warm is best to avoid dry socket and all the other gross stuff that could happen. So, I’m thinking mashed potatoes and oatmeal are going to be my best bets. Please advise!!

Stocking…up on books and movies for next week! Any recomendations on these 2 would be greatly appreciated as well!

Detoxing…from my Starbucks binge this past weekend. I may have had it 5 times in 3 days. Yeah, I know. But in all fairness, 2 of the 5 were trips with friends and in my book, catching up over coffee is a MUST whenever it is offered and 1 of those times was what we consider at work “employee appreciation” so it doesn’t count either. But still, that doesn’t mean my body isn’t craving caffiene like crazy! I’m not going again until this weekend. Mark my words.

Trying…to get motivated to go run today! I am definitely going. It’s just a matter of how pumped I am and how many miles I can pound out. Cooper is less than a month away. Time to put my game face on. Aiming for 2 miles today. Wish me luck!

