1. Even though I only worked 3 of the 5 days this week, I was just as excited to see Friday. Why is that? I think there is a conspiracy going on with Fridays and our moods. I really do think that even the mention of the day causes endorphins to release. Think about it…

2. Thanks for all the sweet comments on my Lamp Revamp! So glad you guys approve and love it! I still have about 3/4 of a can of paint left ready to attack another item. I’m keeping my eyes peeled for the perfect suspect.

3. On a side note, Charity – I’m also into grey and yellow! I’m considering using some grey and yellow in my room actually! I found this pic at Babbling Abby. She found this super cute quilt at Target! Love it! I think it looks like you too šŸ™‚

4. My goal this weekend is to check out ALL my options when it comes to 2 things: area rugs and ladder shelves. Both are things I want to get for the new place. Just not sure where to ge tthem from. So, I’m on a mission. Right now, the top 2 choices are Overstock and Ikea. We will see how it pans out this weekend after some serious shopping!

Walnut Five-tier 2-piece Leaning Ladder Shelf Set

Ā 

5. Anyone else ready for all this ice to be gone? As the owner of a very finiky pug, it’s putting acramp in my style when it comes to walking him. Come on spring…

6. I wrote a post about a year after the earthquake in Haiti. I can’t decide if I want to post it or not. It took me about 3 days to write and I think I just needed to write it for me. But I do hope that my readers out there are still praying for Haiti. They still have a long ways to go.

7. I’m enjoying my first Starbucks white mocha in 2 weeks. To say I’m happy is an understattement. Happy Friday All!

