What. A. Year.

So much more happened this year than I ever could have dreamed of. It was a complete whirlwind of trips, events, and reaching goals for me. Here are a few of my 2010 highlights…

JANUARY
Jan 1: Started a New Years Resolution of running and training for the Cooper River Bridge Run, a 10K in Charleston, SC in March.


-Jan 12: an earthquake struck Haiti causing thousands of deaths, damage beyond belief, and a worldwide plea for help.

FEBRUARY
-Feb 2: A snow storm hit!


-Feb 5: I became a blood donor.
-Feb 9: Followed my heart and made the decision to go back to Haiti in April for 8 days with RBC to help with the relief efforts.

MARCH
-March 2: Attended my first UNCC Baseball game.


-March 4: Celebrated 3 years at my job.
-March: 27: Achieved my New Years Resolution goal by running the Cooper River 10K!

APRIL
– April 3-10: Traveled to Haiti to aid in the relief efforts with RBC. Left part of my heart there.


-April 3: Got a new/old roommate 🙂
-April 30: Said goodbye to a roommate who moved to the west coast! Threw a really fun cookout in her honor.

MAY
-May 7: Got to meet The Pioneer Woman!


-May 24: Posted my first DIY.


-May 28: Celebrated Memorial Day with Melissa and Jenn on a mini vacay to North Myrtle Beach, SC!

JUNE
-June 3-6: Enjoyed some time with the family in Gatlinburg, TN. Went White Water Rafting!


-June 26: Went to see Rascal Flatts in concert and a friend from back home who was on tour with them!

JULY
-July 4: Celebrated the 4th of July in uptown Charlotte.
-July 17: Family Reunion
-July 20: Bogart learned to jump through a hoop!

-July 21: Decided to run The Thunder Road Half Marathon in December.


-July 26: Found out my friend’s Erin and Tate were expecting a baby!
-July 30: Registered for the half marathon. And hyperventalated.

AUGUST
-Aug 8-11: Took Erin to the beach for her baby shower. She bought these…


-Aug 27: Met Charlie.

SEPTEMBER
-Sept 1: Celebrated my 26th year of birth!
-Sept 3-6: Celebrated Labor Day with the family at the beach. Dad flew a kite.


-Sept 11: Ran The Hog Jog 5k in Charlotte, NC

OCTOBER
-Oct 4: Mom & Dad celebrated 30 years of marriage. Love this picture of  them.


-Oct 8: Mom turned 50! Only better with age if you ask me.
-Oct. 22-24: Pumpkin Party, The State Fair, and RBC Homecoming all in the same weekend.

NOVEMBER
-Nov 7: Threw Ryder Brown Spain a baby shower and made my first diaper cake ever!


-Nov 22: Found out I was moving in Dec.
-Nov 25-26: Celebrated Thanksgiving with the family.

DECEMBER
-Dec 9: Ryder Brown was born!


-Dec 11: I ran The Thunder Road Half Marathon! 13.1 miles!!


-Dec 19: Witnessed the very last Durham Christmas Pageant

Durham Christmas Pageant Takes It’s Final Bow

– Dec 22: Got to finally meet Ryder!


-Dec 25: Celebrated Christmas with the family. Including going sledding with my sister!


-Dec 29-31: Moved into a new place!

Wow, it’s been a crazy year. I can only hope 2011 is as wonderful and memorable as 2010 was. Thanks 2010 for teaching me a lot about following my heart and achieving the goals I set for myself. It was a really fun ride…

