So, now that Thunder Road is behind me and the sweater party went wonderfully, it’s time to get down to business. Christmas business.

So far to date, I have purchased 1 family member’s gift. I know. Ridiculious, right? I’ve just been so busy with the 2 forementioned events not to mention the fact that I’m moving in less than 3 weeks and still am not sure where to (thats a whole other post), I have been putting it off. But tomorrow is the night! After work, I am going to venture out to shop for every single person on my list in one swoop! We will see how it goes.

Saturday, I will be baking up a storm. Luckily, the baked goods I’m making are very low maintenance¬†and should only take a few hours. I’ll also be working on some homemade gifts. Which I was planning on blogging about but then realized a few of my readers are receiving them as gifts. OOPS! So, that one will have to wait till the week after Christmas.

Sunday, I’ll be venturing to Durham to see THE very last Durham Christmas Pageant. It’s sure to be a very bitter sweet day but a great one none the less. It’s the end of an ERA!

After working 2 more days, I will finally have a few much needed days off for Christmas. Not to mention I get to go see this little peanut my first day back home!

Can’t wait! And why yes, I will be bringing my spoon in order to EAT HIM UP upon our first introduction.

So, it’s time to get in geer! Are you guys ready for the big day??

