It’s the Monday after Thanksgiving and everyone is digging out from the emails, paperwork, and voicemails. I know I am anyway! I hope everyone’s Thanksgivings were great and you enjoyed time with family and friends.

I had a really great Thanksgiving at home with my family. It was nice to spend 2 whole days in the house with no agenda other than to shower, eat, and nap. I managed to do all three for 2 days straight along with some decorating the tree in between. It was a very restful 2 days. I almost felt guilty for resting so much but I quickly got over it.

Saturday, I had a lovely brunch with Brooke at NOSH and we were able to catch up on everything going on in our lives. I’m so thankful for Brooke. She is one of those friends I will always be able to talk to and we will be able to pick up right where we left off no matter how long it’s been. She’s pretty much AWESOME. I also had the chance to attend the Duke vs. UNC football game with Melissa and Rae which was a lot of fun!  It was a good game and Duke actually hung in there for a while only losing by 5 points. It was FREEZING cold by the end of the game though. I also got to spend some time with the lovley mom-to-be Erin and enjoyed some dinner with her and Melissa catching up on how “the peanut” is doing. It was a really fun day!

All throughout the  weekend though, I had 2 major things on my mind. One of course being the half marathon I have in 2 weeks. HOLY MOLY. Talk about something looming over my head. I can’t believe it is only 2 weeks away! What was I thinking?? I’m excited about getting it over with but it is also a big burden on my shoulders currently. I’m ready to get it over with and enjoy the rest of 2010. I’ve had more nightmares and anxiety over this thing than I ever could have imagined. My recent nightmare involved a tornado chasing me as I ran. Yeah not sure what that means but it can’t be good. My hope is that I’ve been worrying so much about it that it will seem easy as pie. Lets hope it works! Also, everyone start praying for a mild morning with temps around the 40″s or 50’s on the morning of the 11th. I greatly appreciate it!

I’ve also been stressing over the fact that I’m moving…in a month. Yeah. Good times. I don’t have lots of details but basically, roomie M and I are snagging a place closer to the city for about a year or so. We are really excited and looking forward to it. It’s just stressful to think about packing amongst the holiday excitement. I know it will work out and I’m not worried but December goes by so quickly anyways without the thought of moving. So I know for sure this month is going to fly by! That is also my way of saying I will attempt to post regularly but it may be sparce some weeks.

So, that’s what I’ve been up to! I will be having some DIY’s and cooking posts this month I’m excited to share! So, please keep checking in 🙂

