A lot has happened in the celebrity world as of late! I’m not really one to get wrapped up in it but I do find it fascinating to follow. Here are just a few of my thoughts on all the recent stories.

1. And the 2010 Sexiest Man Alive is….RYAN REYNOLDS!
Couldn’t be more excited about this one! I’ve always loved me some Ryand Reynolds. I mean, how cute was he in The Proposal with Sandra Bullock? Sweet as can be, right? I also love him in Just Friends. Such a funny movie. Also, who doesn’t love his wife, Scarlet Johanson? I don’t care if he’s Canadian. I love him.

RYAN REYNOLDS  photo | Ryan Reynolds

(via people.com)

2. William & Kate’s Royal Engagement! The Ring….Sweet or Bad Omen?
I absolutley LOVE the sentiment of giving Kate his mother’s engagement ring. There is a lot of buzz about the ring being a “bad omen” since his mother’s marriage to Prince Charles didn’t go so well. I on the other hand, don’t believe in bad omens and think it is very endearing of him to want to honor his mother by using the same ring. Not to mention, it is a BEAUTIFUL ring!! I mean, what girl wouldn’t be thrilled to wear such a beautiful yet royal piece of jewelry? So, 2 big thumbs up to William from me!

On a side note, how goegeous is Kate? I’m loving her style a lot!

JUST ENGAGED!  photo | Kate Middleton, Prince William

(via people.com as well)

3. Dancing with the Stars: Brandy Goes Home
I don’t know if I would consider this a BIG story but Brandy did get sent home on DWTS last night. I don’t really watch religiously every week but I must say I think it is good she went home. As my Mom would say, “She’s getting a little too big for her britches.”  It was obvious that dancing was something Brandy was going to be good at but towards the end of the season, Brandy has become a little more confident in a not so nice way. Her partner Max doesn’t really help in this matter as he is known for his arrogant stance on the show. So, even though she is talented, it’s obvious that America felt that she was becoming a little too confident in herself to see her finish out the season. I think it’s a good thing to be put in your place sometimes.

4. Gweneth on Glee
Huge fan of Gweneth Paltrow on Glee last night! I loved her song numbers and I have always thought she was a good comedy actress. My favorite number was the Singing in the Rain/Umbrella Mash-Up. Singing int he Rain is one of my favorite movies of all time and this mash up was awesome in my opinion. Even if you aren’t a Glee fan, it’s worth watching!!

