Yesterday, I traveled north 2 hours to Durham to help shower Erin and Tate Spain with food, gifts, and love to welcome Baby Ryder! I’m so excited for these 2 as they get ready to be parents in less than 2 months! Erin is due Dec. 28th and we are so ready and excited to meet baby Ryder!

Believe it or not, I actually took pictures! I know, I am just as shocked as you! Here is a little glimpse into her very colorful shower.

We were really excited to be the first official event to take place in the new fellowship hall! It is so versitile and new! Lost of room for tables and chairs. Big thumbs up!

The dessert table was so cute! Big props to Mama Caldwell for the cupcakes! Oh and those chocolate covered peanut butter balls over on the left side of this picutre…OH. MY. GOSH.

The gift table filling up rather quickly!

The mom and dad to be opening all their gifts…

Watching the gifts being opened!

The gift table post opening…

The shower throwing committee and the mom-to-be! Oh, and Ryder of course.

And here is my contribution to the shower yesterday…

Check back  tomorrow for my tutorial on this DIY diaper cake!

Oh, and my favorite gift given yesterday by the aunt-to-be…

Yes, they for exactly what you think they are for.

