I have been HORRIBLE at blogging lately! I don’t know what my deal is.

Well actually, that isn’t true. I’ve got several reasons.

A. I’m beyond terrified of my half marathon coming up in December therefore I don’t want to bore you with posts about my fear. It’s going to be really tough. I’m back into training but am honestly just completely dredding it now. I’m ready for it to be over. I’m ready to run it, check it off my life list, and move on! The running is going well and I’m runnign outside more which is going really well. This weekend I’m planning on doing a VERY LONG outdoor run. So, please say a prayer. No seriously. Write me on your prayer list RIGHT NOW.

B. Work has been nuts! Let’s just say it’s our busy season. And boy is it busy. I’m barely keeping my head above the stacks of work I have going on. And since I use my lunch break most days to write this little gem, it has been pushed to the back burner as I have not had too many full lunch hours as of late.

C. I find that my life is not too interesting right now. Sure there are day to day things that go on that excite me but I do not deem blog worthy. So until some breaking news occurs, I think I’ll stick to the every day life of a single girl. Wow, makes you want to check my page every hour on the hour, doesn’t it?

D. I’m a horrible picture taker and I’m quite embaressed of this. Evidence of this will be in tomorrow’s post aobut my trip to the fair this past weekend. I took nothing but BB pics. Which I guess is better than nothing.

So, there you  have it. My reasons/excuses. I do have some pretty exciting posts coming later this week. All fall inspired. So stay tuned. And I’m really sorry!

