Earlier this week, Mert wanted to cook dinner. Not jus tany dinner. She decided she wanted to tackle chicken and dumplings. I know, right? I was quite impressed by her courage to make such a Moms-are-my-favorite type dish. So, I offered to help. We added all the ingrediants which included a rotisserie chicken pulled off the bones and also 2 rolls of Pillsbury Buttermilk Bisquits cut into dumpling size squares and let it stew for 20 minutes.

It. Was. Awesome.

I wish I had gotten a picture of it. Or better yet, I wish I could make the screen scratch and sniff so you could have smelled the awesome goodness. Best homemade meal I’ve had in a while. We also got to let Roomie S have some and I think she was pleasently surprised by the southern dish. She always thought the chicken was IN the dumplings like Chinese Dumpling style. We were more than happy to enlighten her.

So, A+ for effort and execution, Mert! There’s you a little blog shout out 🙂

 I recently came across a blog friend’s post about a scarf she made. I. Am. Jealous! I need to get the scoop on this. How cute would a little orange scarf be in this style?

Must get the details ASAP. Sounds like the perfect crafting project to make while I house sit in a week.

Tonight, I’m crashing on my couch to catch up on all the goodness stored up in my DVR. Which include but are not limited to shows such as…

Life Unexpected which I unexpectedly really like!

One Tree Hill which I have been watching since college.
Filmed in Wilmington and have visted the set.
I do have to admit I miss Chad Michael Murry on a weekly basis though.
Why did he have to go and get all greedy? Geez…

Glee. Not too much to say about this one.
It’s awesome.

Parenthood.
I love shows about big families.
I’m also a huge fan of Lauren Graham.

So glad the prime time line-up is back! Yay for fall!!!

 

