So, the usual RTTR post has been postponed this week. In short, I’m burnt out. I’m stressing out WAY too much about this half and I just need to mentally take a break  from it all. I’m not hanging up my running shoes forever but I think I’m just going to let my legs rest, my mind rest, and I will pick back up with running in a week or two.

I’m not giving up. I’m just taking a step back to breath for a bit. So, please don’t think I’ve completely let go of this goal. Because I haven’t. I just need some time to get right mentally before hitting the pavement again. So until then, I’ll be posting regular stuff. I do have more video to share about the cat & dog routine we got going on at the house. It’s more of the same. Hopefully the lighting is better in these though.

 In other news, I bought my first bag of candy corn this weekend. Let the fall commence. I also scored a late birthday present (THANKS LISSA!!) which I am DYING to wear as soon as the first cold snap hits.

Also, say a prayer for the AC unit at the house. It decided to take a break as well this weekend. We are hoping for a full recovery by the end of today. In the meantime, we are just thankful this week is promising to be a tad bit cooler. Although, sleeping with the windows open has been nice. I don’t mind that part at all. Its the stuffy, stagnint air and the sweating as I get ready in the morning that I don’t really care for.

Oh, also, one more thing. What is up with the Panthers this year? I’m not one to be bummed about football but COME ON. They are just down right pitiful this year. I’m still a fan and I will still attend and watch games but man, this year is not looking too pretty so far. Maybe they are taking a break too. From winning that is. HA.

Like the new header? Yay for FALL! 🙂

