I confess…that I wore my new birthday scarf today. I couldn’t resist. Yes, I’m aware it will be 88 degrees.

I confess…that the first thing I thought about this morning when I woke up was that I wasn’t going to get to sleep in tomorrow because of the 5K I’m running at 8am.

I confess…the second thing I thought of was how I could squeeze a nap in at some point.

I confess…I was not expecting my seamingly empty weekend to fill up so fast!

I confess…I’m excited about watching the Panthers play Sunday. Mostly because I get to sport my new Panther’s jersey to watch the game. I know. I’m a girl. It’s what we do.

I confess…the fact that Donna the barista at Starbucks knows my name is pretty cool.  At first I thought it meant I went there too much. Now it just gives me that “small town where everyone knows your name” sort of feeling. At least, that’s what I choose to believe.

I confess…I’ll be hitting up the Greek Festival on Saturday for a few hours. Let’s be honest. I go for the food. The Baklavah ice cream may have something to do with it.

I confess…although singing Kareoke is on my life list, it scares me to death.

I confess…I may try to overcome this fear this weekend.

I confess…I’m not being very productive today. It’s Friday.

Hope you guys have a great weekend! Catch you Monday!

