I realized it had been a while since I did my last movie review post. Most of you know I love movies! Recently I have seen a few on the big screen as well as the Vizio HD. Just thought I would throw out my 2 cents!

As you have read in past posts, I loved this book. I think I just read it at a really good point in my life though. I was just getting back from Haiti and I was interested in the idea of traveling more and self discovery. So, I was really excited to see the movie! I think I enjoyed the book more than the movie though. With so much ground to cover (literally) the movie sped along a lot faster than the book leaving out a lot of detail. I loved Julia Roberts in it though. She was amazing as always.

I rented Love Happens about a month back and I thought it was really good. It was somewhat slow and the plot was a bit sad at first. But I thought Jennifer and Aaron had good chemistry and I really liked Jennifer’s style in the movie. She also plays a flower shop owner which is something I secretly want to do some day! I give it 2 thumbs up!

This one, on the other hand, was not so good. Very predictable and a let down. Jennifer wasn’t too bad but I just didn’t feel the chemistry between the two fo them. And Gerard Butler was sooo good in P.S. I Love You that it’s hard for me to see him as a punk in this movie.

I saw this one in the theater not too long ago with the roomies. Besides my OBVIOUS love for Jenn A, I also have a deep love for Jason Bateman. I thought their chemistry was great in this movie and it’s also pretty funny. Not to mention the little boy who plays Sebastian (Thomas Robinson) is C-U-T-E!!!

See what I mean?!? What a cutie!

 

And my last review is one I received for my birthday last week.

I watched this one over my labor day weekend at the beach. I loved it!  I thought it was a really cute story. There are some funny parts that may be a little more than you would want to see (i.e. a water birth) but it is still cute with a sweet ending.

So overall, those are my latest movie reviews!
I highly recomend 4 out of the 5!

