• Monday: 2 mile easy run
  • Tuesday: 4 mile easy run
  • Saturday: 4-5ish outside run

Total Mileage: 10ish miles

So, this week really felt like a break through week for me. More specifically, Tuesday. I was only planning on running 3 miles but when 3 miles came, I wasn’t winded, I wasn’t tired, my feet didn’t hurt, and I actually WANTED to keep running. So I did. The truth is, I probably could have gone another mile or two but I really needed to get home to the pug who had been couped up all day. I was just really excited to have reached that goal for myself. I feel like I’m finally over that hump of worrying so much about the actual miles and just be in the moment and enjoy the actual process.

Also, I ran those 4 miles in about 46 minutes…do you know what that means?? Insert math lesson…

4 miles at 46 minutes x 3 = 138 minutes

Which translates to, 12 miles at that pace will roughly be 2 hours and 20 minutes…add an extra 1.1 miles to the that for the final mile of the half marathon and that is still less than 3 hours.

Basically, what I’m getting at it that THE SWEEPER isn’t going to get me!

It was really rewarding to finally feel like all the stressing, worrying, breaking in the new shoes, sweating at the gym after work, and making myself run on the weekends is finally working.

I’m really looking forward to running this week. Can’t wait to let you guys know what my stats are next week!

Also, I can’t even express how greatful I am to not have to travel for a while. After traveling 4 weekends in a row, I need a break (and so does my car)!  So hopefully, I will get to get in some longer outside runs in the upcoming weeks and as the temps start too cool off, I can start doing more outside running during the week as well.

Only 13 weeks!!

