Today is my last day of being 25.

25 was a really great year for me. I got the chance to do some AMAZING things and learn a lot about myself.  This time last year, I was dredding the number 25. That’s a quarter of a century! As silly as it sounds, I really had a hard time with that number.

This year as I look back, I’m thinking “Really? What was I so stressed about? It’s just a number!” I always feel like I look back at my last birthday like a 13 year old looks back at their roller rink party when they turned 12. A little bit cooler then the year before and a tad bit lame for being so excited about skating under the disco ball.

If 26 is anything like 25, I’m bound to have a really great year. At this point in my life, I have nothing to lose and everything to gain. Everything to be greatful for and nothing to be discouraged about.

So, orgal surgeries and half marathons, watch out. It’s year number 26 for me and I happen to LOVE skating under the disco ball.

So, cheers to cookie cakes, birthday cards in the mail box,
and another trip around the sun.

