So….no running this week. I hit the preverbial wall. Between all the traveling and breaking in the new kicks, I’ve just not been int the running mood. I am planning on getting my run on this week though for sure!

After a few long walks in my new shoes, they are feeling MUCH better and I am ready to go for a test run! Also, this beautiful humidity-free weather is becoming great incentive as well. So between the beautiful weather and an early birthday gift…

I’m ready to hit the ground running.

Ok, enough puns. I’m planning on getting back up to 5 miles this week. How this is going to work out, I’m not sure yet. All I know is that it is happening. With right at 15 weeks untill the half, it’s time to get moving.

I apologize for the lack of effort this week! I promise to have much better updates next Monday!

