Wow, I never post this late in the day! Sorry guys! It’s been tough catching up from my one day of vacation. What is that about??

Anyways, I did want to recap you really quick on the weekend at the beach with my Durham ladies. We had such a great time relaxing, getting some sun (some of us a little too much – guilty as charged), along with shopping and hanging out. We all arrived late Friday night after we all worked long days.

If you follow me on Twitter, you know my drive down was less than perfect. It was very dark and when you drive to North Myrtle from Charlotte, you are basically driving through every corn field in South Carolina. Corn fields in the dark are not too fun, for the record. But we made it and we all spent a few hours catching up before we hit the hay.

I decided to get up and go for a run on the beach Saturday morning. It was so nice out and I enjoyed just listening to the waves hit the sand as I made my way up the beach. Great way to start the day.

Later on, we grabbed some breakfast and then headed to the pool for a while. Then we decided to go do some outlet shopping. Erin, the mom-to-be, will be quite pregnant when it comes time to Christmas shop so she got ahead of the game and did some shopping for her family as well as a little shopping for baby Ryder! Along with some clothes, she found these…

Oh. My. Gosh. I think I melted right then and there in the Converse outlet. How cute are they?!?

Then, we headed over to The Boundry House for some seafood. It was amazing!

Sunday was our designated beach day! We headed out around noon and all got PLENTY of sun! The beach was packed and the tide was high so we were quite cramped. But we had a good time. After the beach, we came home and had a mini baby shower for Erin. We broke out the veggie tray, fruit, and cupcakes and sat around while she opened a few gifts we got for baby Ryder. I got him this super cute little outfit to keep him warm those first few month for doctor’s appointments and such…

The ears on the hood did me in. Had to purchase it.

We also all pitched in and got them a cool Flip Camera so they can record all the exciting moments in baby Ryder’s life. The shower was a great success!

Half the group had to head back Sunday so we bid them farewell and then got ready ourselves to head out to dinner. We settled on, the one and only, Olive Garden. After the food coma we all fell under, we decided against the movie plans we had and headed back for some relaxing at the house. I think it took me all of 15 minutes to fall asleep when the movie came on.

Monday, we did a little more pool time and then cleaned up the house and headed our seperate ways. We had such a good time and it was a well deserved break for all of us I think.

So, thanks to Melissa for the awesome beach house we stayed in and to all the other ladies who made it a wonderful weekend! I look forward to doing it again soon!! 🙂

