*This is my disclaimer for all the gentlemen who may read my blog. Just a warning that you may want to skip today’s post. Check back tomorrow where I talk about my favorite hunting riffle. Ok, not really.*

 For a few months now, I’ve been having trouble coming up with new ways of fixing my hair. It’s long and straight with a tiny bit of curl (if that’s even what you can call it) and it’s been somewhat blah lately. I’ve been wanting to find something different to do with it other than straightening it and had been leaning towards the idea of doing the “wavy curls” look. I don’t really have natural waves. I would call them ripples. Barely there but just enough to need to straight iron the stubborn locks each day. Well, I just so happened to be reading one of my regular blogs a few weeks back and it was just what the doctor ordered!

Amy and Lindsey demonstrate what they call “The Curl Down”.  Now I thought I had the whole curling iron down pat but they showed me a technique I had never thought to use before and it makes A LOT of sense.  I tried “the curl down” one evening before heading out to dinner and it shockingly held really well! I now do this to my hair a few times a week just to mix it up. I like how it’s different and is something that my long hair can do without too much prep time in the mornings. I don’t have a picture of mine just yet but I’ll try to see if I can snag one before rushing off to work one morning this week.

As for products, I do use Dove’s non-aerosol hairspray to hold the curl while they cool. Then I run my fingers through them later to loosen them up. I also just want to mention I don’t bother to condition my hair on the days I do this technique. I’ve discorvered that the conditioner tends to make the curls fall out a little more quickly. Just wanted to add my 2 cents!

So, all my lady readers out there, check out their videos below and let me know what you think! I’d love for my loyal readers to give it a try it and comment on how it worked for them.

And if nothing else, you will get a good laugh out of watching the videos. These girls crack me up! Gotta love those South Georgia accents!

Still not convinced? Check out their post below to see pics and get more insight from these lovely ladies!

THE CURL DOWN

