Aaaaaaand we’re back! I don’t know about you but that weekend flew by for me. They always do. It was a good one though. As I mentioned on Friday, my parents were in town for the family reunion that we have here in Charlotte every year. It was good to see them since I hadn’t been home in about a month.

Saturday, I put my Dad to work. I love that he’s a handyman. It makes me happy that I can call him with any strange questions about my car, washing machine, or even toilet and he can either walk me through it over the phone or at least tell me what I should do. So, since I had him for an entire day in my neck of the woods, I asked him to help me do a few things around the house which needed to be done. I was so glad he helped me get some projects done which have been on my list. Thanks again, Dad!!

The fam reunion was a lot of fun. We played some fun games, had some good food, and enjoyed seeing everyone. My little share time about Haiti went well despite my nerves. It was good to see everyone and I look forward to doing it again next summer.

Another important person who was in town was old roomie K who moved to Arizona!! It was so good to see her. I got to see the ring finally, hear about the wedding plans, and about her little life out in Phoenix. She is loving it despite the 100 degree temps and still feels like it was a good choice. So, I’m very happy for her and look forward to going to visit her sometime in the next year!

And last but not least, I taught Bogart to jump through a hoop this weekend! Ok, so the hoop was a hula-hoop but still, I thought it was a fun trick! I will try to get a video of it to post on here. We will see! He was scared to death at first but after some major bribing with a slice of cheese, he is getting the hang of it. He only likes to jump one way though so he will go back around the hoop and jump again instead of jumping back through. It’s funny to watch.

And because I know some of you only read my posts if there’s a picture, here’s my one pic from the weekend. Bog wanting some attention. Aw, he is so attention deprived.

