After my listy post yesterday about not seeing Eclipse, the roomies and I decided to go last night at the spur of the moment. I didn’t get to bed till 12:30 only to wake up this morning at 6:30. But, boy, was it worth the lack of sleep! It was so good! If you’ve read the books, I think you would be pleasently pleased with the movie. It did a good job of following the book. It was a lot more graphic than the first 2 but that’s because the book is a lot more graphic.

As for the whole Team Jacob and Team Edward thing, I think it’s silly to choose a side when you know how it turns out. But for the record, Jacob is a MUCH better choice! Not to mention he wears a shirt in only 3 scenes the entire movie.

Wowzers!

Sorry, I got distracted. Where was I? Oh yeah, the movie. I was so glad they included a lot of the detailed history that was in the book. Like the background behind Rosealee and Jasper. While graphic, I thought it was good that they didn’t just omit it.

Overall, GREAT movie! 🙂

