Between the weather and the fact that it’s Monday, today  feels very blah all around. I had one of those weekend where what you expected didn’t happen. I’m a flexible person when it comes to plans changing but it bummed me out because my plans were pretty cool and I was looking forward to them.

It turned out ok though. I got a lot done. Had a little time by the pool on Saturday and I got to go to LOWES to get the materials for my nightstand renovation. Full post coming soon! I’m pretty excited about it. I’ll leave it at that!

So, today as I work, I’m daydreaming about Memorial Day weekend with some of the coolest ladies ever at one of the coolest beaches ever. Sigh. May 28th can’t come fast enough.

Sorry about the dreary blog post today. Tomorrow will be better. Promise.

