Wow, it’s been a long time since I’ve done one of these! It’s high time, don’t you think?

Well, today’s pretty thing post is about these lovely little picture frames I picked up a few months ago…

I have a confession to make. I didn’t take this picture. I found it online. This does nothing but exemplify my post yesterday about my lack of talent in taking pictures and remembering when to take pictures. Anyways, I picked up these little beauty’s in the $1 section of Target. These were actually $2.50 if you want to get technical but none the less, I thought that it was a steal! I bought a set of black and a set of white.

When I bought them, I really had no idea what I was going to use them for. But as part of my attempt to be more crafty and see potential in things, I bought them thinking that $5 for 6 frames is a good deal!

The next few weeks, I plan on redecorating my room some. Not that it really needs it but it is just sort of boring to me. So, I decided I would use this opportunity to finally decide what to do with these frames.

I have decided to do a collage with them on one of the walls in my room. And what am I going to put in them you may ask? I was thinking about using some of my Haiti pictures! I haven’t decided which ones but I am almost certain I am going to turn some of them black and white and put them in there. I’m thinking about using more of the artsy pictures I took like these…

I think I might wait a little longer and see what other pictures are on the big disc we are putting together. Maybe I will use some of my freind’s pictures too.

Something else I am considering is painting the frames. I have 3 bookshelves I am interested in painting as well. I was thinking about painting the bookshelves and frames coordniating colors and putting them on the same wall…what do you think? I’ll keep you guys posted on the progress.

