And. It’s. Monday. Again.

Not that I don’t like Mondays. It just seems to appear more often than the other days. I know that makes no sense but you do you know what I mean? Everytime I turn around, it’s back to make an apprearance.

None the less, another weekend is over. My weekend was half good and half blah. I got to spend some time celebrating a birthday which was good! But I also woke up feeling sick on Saturday which caused me to miss out on a shopping outing I was really looking forward to. So, it  was a selectively good weekend. There were parts that were wonderful and parts I would change. You know what I mean?

Tonight, I head back to Zumba for the first time in MONTHS. That’s right. I’m a Zumba drop-out. I love Zumba, don’t get me wrong! But with all the running, babysitting, and bascially exhaustion it sort of got erased from my weekly routine. But tonight I plan on breaking the pattern and heading back. Here’s hoping I don’t twist an ankle doing all those salsa moves, you know what I mean?

This is the last week there will be 4 of us in the house we call home. K heads out west next week and it is going to be sad to see her go. She is excited and ready for this new chapter and I am truely happy for her. It will be nice to have some order to the house again though. 4 people in a 3 bedroom house is a recipe for craziness. You know what I mean?

We are sending her off in style though with an all-day, drop-in cook out. So it should be fun. More details on that later this week. There’s going to be hotdogs, hamburgers, and snow cones. Pretty exciting stuff, you know what I mean?

Later bloggers!

