It’s been a while…I think it’s time!

WHEN DID EVERYTHING GET SO GREEN?!?!? I mean, I leave for 10 days and it’s like the entire state of NC has been sprinkled with Miracle Grow or something. Seriously, I couldn’t stop looking out my window on my first day back to work. Everything is soooo green! There are leaves where there were bare branches just 2 weeks ago. Crazy! I love it!

For those keeping up with the roommate saga, we are on to PHASE 2. Operation: Get K Moved Out! We now have 4 people living in a 3 bedroom house. It’s a bit nuts! But we are getting by. The house is a wreck on 6 out of 7 days of the week but we are doing well. It is a bit cramped and I think we will all feel better once K is happily moved into her new digs in Phoenix and we can begin to organize the house and make it ours again. The next 2 weeks will fly by, I’m sure!

So, Starbucks and I are on the rocks. I. Know. I was just as shocked as you. Turns out when you go out of the country for 8 days drinking only water then you try it again when you return to the states, your stomach needs time to readjust to the acid that is Starbucks Espresso. Who knew? Definitley not me! So, we are taking it slow. Is our relationship over? Absolutely not. But we are having to get to know each other all over again. I’ll leave it at that.

The Pug is VERY glad to have me back. The feeling is mutual.

I’m going to lace up my running shoes and get back on the plan today! I’m pretty excited about running again. After 3 almost 4 weeks of taking a break, I’ve really missed it. I’m hoping to get in a run but also start doing more weight machines. Now that I’m not focused on reaching a goal with running, it will be a good source of just regular cardio for me. I’ll be sure to let you know how it goes.

Today I ordered this little baby…

The Pioneer Woman, Ree Drummond is coming to the Queen City for a book signing on May 7th! I’m so excited!! I love her blog and if you haven’t read the story about how her and her husband met, it is a MUST READ. She actually is turning her blog chapters about it into a book and there is also talk of a major motion picture! It’s a lovely story of a city girl meeting a cowboy and how she turned from a high fashion, city girl to a stay at home home schooling mom in Oklahoma. I highly recommend it!

But I digress…Me and Jess are going to stand in line and get our books signed by her. She is an awesome role model, cook, writer, and just overall has a great story. I can’t wait!!

Well, time to call it quits for the day. Later blog peeps!

