Is it just me or is March FLYING by? I mean, I can’t believe there are only 2 weeks left. How crazy! I feel like I have so much to do. So much shopping and packing for Haiti. So much house work before the move. So much running to do before the 10K. I think I’m slowly going nuts! And possibly hyperventilating…someone hand me a paper bag…

Everything is right around the corner! As much as I love spring and am excited about all that it going on, I must admit I’m looking forward to that first weekend in May when I can take a deep breath, sit with my Venti Iced Coffee, and do my crossword puzzle at Satrbucks again. Oh how I love my leasurly mornings at “THE BUCKS”…

In other news, I’ve been reading The Last Song in my down time to kind of have some “me time” and it’s going pretty slow. I’ve heard from other bloggers that it starts to pick up towards the middle so I’m hoping to get to that point soon!

Have you tried these Southwestern Ranch Baked Lays?

They. Are. AWESOME. They are the perfect blend of ranch flavor with a kick! I am a huge fan. I am actually snacking on them at my desk as we speak. And they are baked so a good bit better for the ole’ ticker than the more greasy version of this brand. Pick some up today! I’m not getting paid or anything to mention their product…they are really that good.

Part of preparing for my Haiti trip  is to get some work clothes that I can get dirty, pain in, and basically destroy while down there. Which means a trip to the Goodwill!! For most of you who know me in person, you know that about half of my t-shirt collection are Goodwill purchases. I just love the worn, novelty t-shirts you can find there! And for $2.49 a piece, you really can’t go wrong! I look forward to going this week. I’ll let you know what I find!

All this cleaning and packing around the house is really throwing the Pug off. I think he thinks I’m either leaving for good, we are moving away again, or that the entire world is crashing in around him. Talk about clingy! I mean, he is pretty much my shadow anyway but you show that dog a cardboard box and it’s like he becomes glued to me. I think he wants to make sure I take him with me. Poor guy.

Tonight, I’m taking the little boy I babysit to a UNC Charlotte Baseball game! He is so excited and I’m pretty excited too. He asked me if he was allowed to bring his mit so he can catch fowl balls. How cute is that?

I have yet to run this week. I don’t I’m going to get to till Thursday. Ugh. Not what I had planned. But this has been the week of pop-ups. I have something going on every night this week. I’m just praying that my body doesn’t revolt and give up on me when I try to run 6 this Saturday!

Sorry for the randomness. I literally typed exactly what popped into my head.

Well, back to my Baked Lays. Happy Tuesday Bloggy Friends 🙂

