• Monday: Ran 3.5 miles
  • Tuesday: Rest (babysat)
  • Wednesday: Rest
  • Thursday: Ran 4 miles
  • Friday: Rest
  • Saturday: Ran 5 miles
  • Sunday: Rest

So, I did a lot of resting this week. But I also feel like I did a lot of running. I mean if you add it all up, I ran 12.5 miles this week. I don’t think that’s too bad! I think I’m going to stick to a variation of this running schedule for the next few weeks. I’m liking the long runs more and more. I might try to give up at least 1 of my rest days for an intermediate run or some cross training just to help with my stamina. But overall, it was a good week. I’m feeling really good about finishing the 10K. If I can hit 6 miles next week I’ll feel even better. But we shall see!

After challenging myself to run these past few months, I have learned 2 things the hard way.

1. Don’t compare yourself to anyone elses pace or time. Everyone is different including their running styles.

2. It’s ok to walk a little bit every now and then. It will help you catch your breath and rejuvenate you to keep going.

2 weeks to go!!

