Happy Thursday Guys! One more day till the holy grail of work weeks comes…the weekend. I’m looking forward to some down time this weekend.

This may sound CRAZY since I’m only 25 but the older I get, the more I want very little plans for the weekends. Back when I was in college or fresh out, I packed my weekends FULL to the brim leaving me exhausted come Monday. Of course there are still times where I plan weekend trips to see the fam or to the beach with friends. But for the most part, nothing excites me more than going to bed Friday night knowing that I won’t have to wake up to an alarm clock and that a day of possibilities awaits. Is this just me?

Anyways, I digress…

Today I wanted to do a little blogging about some books and movies I’ve seen lately. Back during the snow storm of 2010, I read this little beauty in my PJs for a few days…

I give the book 5 stars! It was a really great story of love and loving so much you let go to make the other person happy. It brought me to tears a few times and I absolutly fell in love with the characters. In typical Nicholas Sparks fashion, you completely side with both characters and fall in love with them immediatly.

A few days later I went and saw the movie and I loved it as well. I give it 4 out of 5 stars though. And yes I’m going to say the most cliche thing you can say after seeing a book made into a movie: It wasn’t as good as the book. There were quite a few details changed that shifted the whole plot. I don’t want to give it away for those of you who haven’t seen it but lets just say the locations they use in the book are what made it great. And also, what was with the different ending?? Some things just need to be left alone and the ending is one of them! Amen.

One thing that I LOVED about the movie was this…

Channing Tatum stars as John Tyree in Dear John

Have I mentioend how I love Channing Tatum? Say what you want about his acting skills, he is still stinkin hot  quite handsome in my book! So, since this blog is basically “my book”, he will appear randmly throughout the rest of my post. You are VERY welcome.

Another Nicholas Sparks book which I am planning reading very soon is The Last Song.

Yes, the movie has Miley Cyrus in it. Say what you want. The girl isn’t that bad of an actor! I kind of like her stuff. I’m looking forward to reading it soon and also seeing the movie. Maybe it can be my book for the plane ride to Haiti! That is if I can wait that long.

Why hello, Channing. Where did you come from?

I also went and saw this hit romantic comedy the other night…

It didn’t get very good reviews despite the star studded cast. I think I know why though! They tried to do one of those plots where everyone is connected some how similar to “He’s Just Not That Into You”…you know what I mean? But instead of actually focusing more on them as characters, it was more about how many cute scenarios can we fit into one Valentine’s Day. I think I would have liked it better if it had focused more on a few of the scenarios rather than so much shifting back and forth. Not bad though…I give it 3 out of 5 stars.

You know I had to end on a good note…sigh. He is TOTALLY in my top 5!

