• Monday: Rest
  • Tuesday: Run 2 miles (treadmill)
  • Wednesday: Run 2.5 miles (treadmill)
  • Thursday: Rest
  • Friday: Rest
  • Saturday: Walked 5 miles (outside)
  • Sunday: Rest

The bitter cold strikes again. It has been unbelieavably COLD this week! The wind has been crazy strong. So, I have once again put off the running outside. I know, I know. I’m only going to hurt myself in the end by not running outside more. Call me a wimp. It’s fine, I can take it. But with my motivation being just barely hanging on these days, I figured the treadmill was better than nothing.

I didn’t reach my goals this week. But that’s ok. I’ve been doing a lot of reading and it’s ok to lose steam for a couple of weeks when training. So, as long as I’m not losing all momentum, I think I’ll be ok. I’m hoping to gradually make it back up to where I was. No stressful goals this week though. I’m going to listen to my body and push through to mini-goals this week.

I’m looking forward to Cooper but with so many things going on in my life at the moment, it seems like it has taken a back burner. Hopefully I will be able to update all my bloggy friends on the things going on around here soon. Untill then, happy running!

