As I mentioned yesterday, the Snow Storm of 2010 hit Friday evening leaving behind about 6 inches of snow and ice. See exibit A below. A view from my front porch.

It also landed on my car. See exibit B below.

Snow always poses a problem for my girly-pug. He is quite picky about “his spot” if you know what I mean. Here he is not feeling the snow.

And here is is begging to go back inside.

See, I told you. Girly pug. It’s a good thing I don’t live somewhere with lots of the white stuff.

Along with snow came a lot of staying in. Saturday was pretty much a snowed-in day. I went out only once and that was to ride with my roomie to get some Starbucks. Priorities, people. Keep em’ straight! I must admit, by Saturday night, I was getting a little cabin fever. Sunday, we ventured out to do a little more running around town which included a trip to Dicks Sporting Goods to pick up my new shoes (see pic from yesterday’s post) and also a trip to Walmart! I decided to go ahead and pick up the RIT White-Wash to try and turn my pink clothes white again.

Here is the before picture of my pink shirt…

And here is the after…

What do you think? Not too bad! The pictures didn’t turn out as good as I hoped. I don’t have the best lighting in my room. There is still blue spot on the right sleeve I need to get rid of. I have NO IDEA where the blue came from but it seems to be quite stubborn. So, phase 2 includes some Clorox. I will keep you updated. I’m sure you all are VERY interested in my mission to get out the blue spot. Wow, the cabin fever did crazy things to me…

Here is the other purchase I made this weekend…

It is AMAZING. This book is a perfect example of why  I am a a hopeless romantic. Not to mention the movie comes out soon and my boyfriend, Channing Tatum is in it. Does anyone else find him dreamy?? Anyways, it’s a great book. I can’t put it down! I should finish it tonight and I feel a sad ending coming on. I’m such a sap for a love story…and the beach…and soldiers. Yeah, I’m pretty sure I’m going to cry while reading tonight. It also makes me want to go to the beach. In true Nicholas Sparks fashion, it takes place in Wilmington, NC. Is it spring yet?

And here is my girly pug hogging the remote. He sure is cute though!

