• Monday: Rest
  • Tuesday: Run 2.5 miles (at 27 minutes)
  • Wednesday: Elliptical for 40 minutes
  • Thursday: Run 2 miles (at 22 minutes)
  • Friday: Rest
  • Saturday: Suppose to Run 3 miles (didn’t happen-grr)
  • Sunday: Rest

Ok, I thought I wanted to quit last week. I REALLY wanted to quit this week. I didn’t hit my 3 mile mark. For the first time , I just couldn’t fit it in. With a trip out of town for the day on Saturday, I just didn’t get to squeeze it in. I must admit I’m a little bummed but I am hoping to hit it this week for sure. I’m actually missing the treadmill. Never thought I would say that one! So, I think I’m going to try and start the week off with a bang and knock out the 3 miles today.

My stamina is increasing. I don’t really get winded until after the first mile. That last half mile is always the hardest though. I’ve begun covering up the treadmill while I run to avoid looking at the time and miles too much. I’ve also started putting the treadmill on an incline of 1 to help adjust to running outside a little easier.

I’m really looking forward to it getting warmer outside so I can begin running up the hill in my neighborhood to prepaire for that steep bridge (see picture above). Right now, my lungs still can’t handle the cold temps. So, I’m still training in the gym. But I am counting down the days till I can run outside!

Well, that’s all for now. Next week I hope to hit the 3 mile and 3.5 mile mark! (insert happy squeel!!)

