Well, we made it to Friday! The first full week of 2010 has come and gone. And boy was it COLD. It doesn’t help that I’m cold natured anyway but MAN, I really had to double up on the layering this week! BRRR!

Sadly, we got NO SNOW last night. It’s really not nice for the weathermen to get my hopes up like that. It’s going to take a while for me to put my trust in them again. How rude. But oh well, I guess it just wasn’t meant to be. My snow day will have to wait for now I guess. *sigh*

Oh, I finally got around to taking some pics of Bogart’s belated Christmas present! See, I’m working on this picture-taking-thing!

Santa brought him a new bed!

Now before you all start getting all worried, the bed is not too small for him. He is just laying half-in, half-out. And I only put it on my bed for photo purposes. This bed’s home is my bathroom. For those of you who have met Bogart know, he sleeps 20 out of 24 hours a day. I must admit, this was a HUGE selling point for me when getting him. I work 45 hours plus babysit 2 nights a week so it’s comforting to know he doesn’t mind. He actually ENJOYS sleeping all day long and being left alone. When he is required to stay awake most of the day, like when he goes with me to visit my parents, his eyes get so sleepy and it’s like he is begging me though ESP to let him take a nap. He tires quickly. So, when Santa saw this bed on sale a few days after Christmas, he just couldn’t pass it up!

And Bo LOVES it. He curls up in it and sleeps all day long. Or so I assume. I caught him curled up in it the other day when I got home but didn’t have the camera ready. I’ll have to plan a sneak attack in the future to capture a shot of him curled up. It is so stinkin cute, I tell you!

You can see in this shot his bone on the left side. He likes to tuck his 2 favorite bones in the sides so there is one to chew on no matter which way he lays. How SMART is he??

I heart him A LOT!

Ok ,enough Pug lovin. As for weekend plans, I don’t really have a lot going on. And I’m pretty excited about it! I’m doing dinner with Jenn tonight to check out her new place! Doing some errands and a trip to the gym tomorrow, and some babysitting. Man, I’m a kook!

Check back on Monday to get the 411 on WEEK 1 of my training for the Cooper River 10K. If you are even interested.

Happy Weekend Everybody!

