Oh my gosh, it’s SOOOO cold! The high here today is 32!! I know there are plenty of other places all over where the temps are lower but a high of 32 for Charlotte, NC is unheard of, people! If only we could get a little precipitation. I would really like just 1 snow day. Just 1 and I would be a happy girl. There’s something about staying home with the ground blanketed with snow, some hot chocolate, a few good movies, and an afternoon nap that makes my heart flutter! Sigh…here’s hoping!!

Well, it’s officially 2010! 2009 came and went VERY fast! I enjoyed ringing in the new year with a few friends Thursday night. We kept it pretty low key and all turned in shortly after midnight. I made a trip home on New Years Day to have dinner and do Christmas gifts with my good friends from home and also get a much needed haircut (ahem…6 months since the last one). Dinner was soo much fun. We always enjoy catching up and laughing.  

Saturday morning, I went ot my hair appointment. Don’t you love how after you get your haircut, you feel like a new woman? It makes me feel better instantly. I grabbed lunch with my good friend Brooke at Chipotle after my haircut. It was so good to catch up with her!! She is such a great friend and I love how we always pick up right where we left off. Thanks Brookie 🙂

Then I headed home to help pack up some of the Christmas stuff and eat the the New Years dinner of turnip greens, black eyed peas, and chicken with the fam. Then I headed back to Charlotte to meet up with some friends and catch a late movie. Now that I’ve typed it all out, it sounds pretty busy!

I was offered a ticket to go watch the last Panthers game on Sunday so of course I went! It. Was. FREEZING. We had a great time and they won but there is no doubt about it, I was cold for at least 75% of the day. I dressed VERY warmly and also used the toe warmers and hand warmers that Santa put in my stocking (thanks Santa, wink wink)! Our seats were on the sunny side so it worked out really well. Those poor people in the shade I know must have been ice cubes by the time the game was over. It was great to see the Panthers finish out with a win and all I have to say is I want more of Moore in 2010!!

Sadly, no pictures. I know, I’m such a slacker. I’m working on it. I should put that down as one of my resolutions.

6. Become a photo nazi for the sake of my blog.

Happy 2010 Everybody!

