MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

I am writing this around 11pm on Christmas night so technically I can still say that! I’m tired and still have some packing to do before I go to bed but I thought I would hop on here real quick and wish everyone a Merry Christmas. Even if it is an hour before it’s over 🙂

Quick frog update: The frog has left the building. And my throat. Thank goodness!! Now I’m left with the end of the cold…the sneezing and nose blowing part. But I feel and sound (yay) much much better. Thanks for the concerns!

I hope everyone had a great day. I know I really enjoyed my Christmas this year. Don’t get me wrong, it’s really hard NOT to have a wonderful Christmas around our house. Everyone is in a geat mood, the decorations are beautiful, and there is food EVERYWHERE. But this year was a little different. A little happier. And for that I am greatful. Do you ever have a year where you try to be happy about the holidays but a fog  just seems to settle in over your celebration? You try to smile and be happy through the fog because it’s Christmas and you are suppose to, right?  Maybe it’s a recent death. Or some turmoil within the family. Or really sad news right before the holidays. That was my family last year. And even though we enjoyed the day and were blessed with gifts and time spent together, it was just a little bit off.

This year the fog was gone. And despite the gloomy weather outside, it was very sunny and bright within the walls of our house. And for that I am the most thankful of all. We all could feel it. And I am so joyful for the memories we made today. My family was whole again. At the risk of sounding cliche, that was one of the best gifts of all.

So if this was your year to be stuck in the fog, I feel for you. I’ve been there. But know there will be better days ahead. And hopefully next Christmas will make up for this year ten fold.

Well, my Christmas festivities are actually not over yet! We leave tomorrow heading to Nashville to visit my Mom’s side of the family. I’m quite excited because I didn’t get to go last year. And family road trips are my favorite! I’ll be back to blogging on Wednesday. I should also have some picture enjoyment as well! I know, I know please try to contain yourself 🙂

G’night yall.

