• It’s snowing and sleeting here. Here’s hoping it switches to snow by later this afternoon.
  • This little book is the most clever parenting tool for the month of December I have ever seen. If you’ve never heard of it, check it out here. Seriously, how clever.

  • I’ve decided to run in the Cooper River Bridge 10K in March. I did it 2 years ago and…well, lets just say I finished. I wasn’t thrilled with my performance. But since joining the YMCA and being in MUCH better shape than I was 2 years ago, I’ve decided to make it a personal goal. I really think I can run all 6.2 miles this year. So as of January 4th, I’m in 12 week training for the run on March 27th.
  • Now that I have declaired that I’m committing to a 10k training program to the bloggy world, I feel a little cornered. I better stick to it, huh?
  • Have I mentioned I have a lot of shopping to do this weekend? I do. I have a gameplan though so it will be finished by tomorrow no matter what.
  • They blocked FB from our work computers. Ugh. There goes my mental break time!
  • Excited about seeing the DCP this weekend. And the rode trip there. And the AWESOME company I am attending with. Insert happy squeal here!

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

