Today, yesterday, ok ok 6 days ago was my BLOGGING ANNIVERSARY! After 3 attempts at writing this and posting, I am finally getting around to it! I’m so sorry for the delay. I’m sure you were all sitting on the edge of your seats waiting on it. So thanks for the patience!

When I started this blog a year ago, I had no idea how long it would last. I mean, I have always loved to write as a hobby but with the craziness that is life, I was fully prepared for it to fall by the wayside. But I am happy to report it hasn’t!  365 days and 158 posts later, I’m still writing! I may not update every single day like some devoted bloggers out there, but I do try to post regularly enough to keep a few loyal readers! So I say thanks to you for keeping the blog flowing!

As you can see from my delayed blogging, I’ve been out of town for 5 glorious days in my hometown spending Thanksgiving with the family. It was very relaxing and it flew by for sure! There was lots of cooking, eating, movie watching, decorating, naping, chatting & laughing. I basically put myself on house arrest for 3 days. It was great to have no agenda and no pressing plans. I just enjoyed hanging out with the family. It was truely one of the most relaxing holiday vacations I’ve had at home in a long time! Usually there is some sort of traveling involved but this time, it was just home sweet home for me.

I did venture out Saturday to the NC State Vs. UNC football game with my friend Jessica and her husband Jeremy and Jeremy’s Dad, James. It was such a great game!!! I’m a fan of NC State football and am NOT a fan of UNC anything so it was great to see Wolfpack beat the Tarheels 28 to 27. It was such a great game. Both teams did a great job! After the game I went to see Disney’s A Christmas Carol 3D with my parents and sister. It was awesome! I will never understand how the whole 3D thing works but it was a lot of fun. I really enjoyed the movie and the company!

Overall, it was a great vacation. I needed it. And now I’m stoked about Christmas and all the exciting plans we have ahead for the month of December!! I love celebrating baby Jesus!!!

Happy Monday you guys 🙂

