My deepest apologies for the past 2 “Debbie Downer” posts. I didn’t mean for it to be like that. It’s been a strange week with the MONSOON weather and also me getting sick. Right now I have a giant lymph node that has taken up residence on the right side of my neck. Lovely, I know. But amidt me not feeling well and this dreary weather, I think it’s time to start looking at the glass as half full again. Especially since we are so close to the holidays.

So, happy piece of information number one, I found out yesterday that the awesome company I work for is giving us Christmas Eve off as a company holiday. This is very exciting because it means I have a spare vacation day I get to reschedule! So, I think I’ve decided to take the day before Thanksgiving off to actually get home before the crazy traffic. Every year, I head home for Thanksgiving after work on what usually takes a 2 hour drive on any other occasion. The day before Thanksgiving, it’s more like a 4 hour drive. So, thankfully with my extra day this year, I can head home that morning and avoid the horrible traffic all together. This makes me VERY happy! Not to mention, it’s an extra day with the family!

See, its filling up…

So, with my new hobby of coupon clipping, I saved a wopping $23 at the grocery store last week!! I think that’s a record for me. I love double coupon days and these stores that take ALL coupons (manufacturers and store) are my favorite! I felt like such a smart shopper. It was also a very healthy buggy of groceries if I do say so myself!

Getting fuller…

In another completely unrelated note, I watched the CMA’s last night. Anyone else? I must say, I thought they did a great job with them this year. I loved probably 95% of the musical performances and was thrilled for Taylor Swift’s sweep. I watched a Dateline special on her the other night and was completely blown away by how involved she is in every aspect of her career. I mean, she manages the band, the music, the stage, the lighting, well pretty much everything when it comes to her tour. She puts her stamp of approval on everything. And to be 19 and have that under your belt is quite impressive. I know there is a lot of talk whether she talks or sings her songs but either way, you have to admit that girl has an amazing future in country music.

I was also very excited about Lady Antebellum’s win. They are my favorite group right now and they have had a really great year. I am completely smitten with their album right now.

And as far as fashion goes, I thought everyone looked great! I loved all of Carrie’s dress changes. This one in particular was my favorite I think though…

Very “Gone With The Wind”, don’t you think? She is so gorgeous though. She could walk out with ta potato sack on and she would look amazing.

I’m pretty sure that’s half full…

