Well, it’s time to put away the jackolanterns and the buckets of candy. Ok, maybe leave the candy out a little bit longer. But it’s time to pull out the turkeys and the pilgram hats. If you have one. I like November. I think it gets rushed through and not enough people actually take the time to appreciate the month of thanks. I am guilty of it as well. I already have Christmas shopping on the brain and I have a solid 2 months until it needs to be done. But one thing is for sure, it’s not November without the day of the Macy’s parade, family, and fighting over the drumstick. Thanksgiving here we come!

I think I’m particularly looking forward to it this year because I will get to see my brother! He is a freshman in college and we haven’t hung out in over 3 months! FOr once, I’m not the only person coming home for Thanksgiving. We both will be and I know it is going to be a special Thanksgiving for my family this year. We have a lot to be thankful for. The details on that will come in another post.

And on another note, did anyone FEEL November come in? It was about 25 degrees colder yesterday than Saturday here in the Queen City. BRRRR!

The Pug could feel it for sure. He stayed in bed a little longer than normal this morning and I was able to get this shot…

bo in bed

What a tough life he leads. Happy November everyone!

