1. The State Fair Wedding shoot went great! They had amazing weather, an amazing sunset and some amazing action shots (the ride on the swings was my fav!). I was glad I got to help with it all. So thanks for the invite, Jess! 🙂

2. I got to take my mom to IKEA for her very first trip ever this past Saturday. We were there for 4 hours. FOUR. HOURS. PEOPLE. She’s shopping for the perfect set of non-built-in book shelves but the look of built-in shelves for her home office. So after looking at EVERY SINGLE bookshelf in that huge place, we ate lunch in the IKEA Cafe and then walked through the bottom level. On the way out, we stopped by the “As Is” section and my mom scored on a white 4 shelf piece with doors to store all her tax stuff in. She got it for only $100 already assembled! She was very excited. She also decided to go home and see how it looked and then decide on the other set of shelves later. But she is completely sold on IKEA. I knew she would be!

3. Halloween will be here soon! I’m not really a huge fan of Halloween. I don’t do scary movies, I’m not really into dressing up, and I hate being spooked. So, basically the candy is the only part I like. Oh, and my love for Charlie Brown and the Great Pumpkin. But in an attempt to appease my friends who all want to go celebrate, I am going to dress up. I’m thinking of going in 80’s geer. The off-the-shoulder sweatshirt, a mini skirt with leggings, and the side pony tail. Not the most inventive of ideas but doable and non-slutty.

4. My friends and I are planning a cruise for February! I’m stoked. I’ve never been on a cruise. If you have any advice on cruiselines or locations, all are welcome!

5. Did I mention that the holidays encroaching are already stressing me out? I think I am going to make my master list this week. That’s scary.

6. The holidays also mean family, friends, and food. That part is not scary what-so-ever!

