I’m back from a restful weekend. Hope everyone is enjoying the changing weather! I know I am! I have officially decided that I only have a couple more days of wearing my flip flops before it will be time to retire them until the spring of 2010. Ok, maybe not RETIRE them…but just not wear them as often. It’s time to break out the socks and the closed toed shoes. I dread this part of winter. While I love shoes, I really loved open toed shoes. Closed toed just don’t have the same…appeal. But I like the cooler air. Makes me want to pick pumpkins and drink cider.

The October wedding is this weekend. It has officially arrived. One of my oldest and dearest friend’s Jessica will tie the knot with Jeremy, one of her high school sweetheart’s whom she reunited with a couple of years ago. They have been engaged for a little over a year now andI have been there to watch her plan this day for an entire year! She is so excited about all of it and she should be. She has worked so hard and planned every detail down to the T. The wedding is going to be so personal and classy. I’m so excited to see how it turns out. It’s at a campgrounf where Jessica spent so many summers as a kid and it’s where she has always pictured herself getting married. There is a little chapel and a lawn and a huge resepction hall complete with stage for the live band they are having! It is going to be such a fun party. I’m looking forward to it!

As for the woes, as I look at my calendar, I’m quickly filling up weekends. Which is good in some ways and bad in others. There is so much you wan to do in the fall that you begin planning and before you know it, it’s Thanksgiving! I’m going to have to look at my schedule and prioritize some things. Figure out what weekends I can do what and then make sure I set aside some time for me. I’m working on it…

For now I leave you in suspense. I bought Bogart a Halloween costume a few weeks ago…can you guess what it is? I will give you 3 choices…

