So, it’s Tuesday. I’m sorry I wasn’t back yesterday to update on my weekend. It was one of “those Mondays”. But I’m back today with a much better attitude on life and here to pot lots of updates.

First off, the weekend. I went home to attend a football game. An NC State football game. Now, did I go to NC State? No. But since my alma mater didn’t have a football team, I pretty much LOVE going to any other school’s football games. I was actually there with a friend who was going to support the visiting team, Gardner Webb (her alma mater). But I secretly was pulling for thw wolfpack (shhh). Our seats were AMAZING. We were sooo close ot the field. Check it out…

P9190028

See?!? Close, huh? The game was somewhat of a smack-down but it was a lot of fun none the less.  The weather was beautiful and the atmosphere of a football game is a great way to spend a Saturday. I had a really great time.

Sunday, I attended another shower for the October Bride in which I got ZERO pictures. My and my horrible picture taking self. I have no excuse. I had every opportunity in the world and didn’t do it. I got them a really cute NC State tote bag which I made by hand. I wish I had taken a picture of it. Sorry to dissapoint. But it was a lot of fun. We ate hamburgers and hotdogs an enjoyed just talking about their upcoming nuptuals. I’m very excited for them!

Another update which I should have blogged about WEEKS ago is the second swap me and my blog friend Tiffany did! Since both our birthday are in September, we decided to do a Birthday Swap! We decided on a “favorite team” theme since it’s the fall and we both love football season. She sent me this cute shirt…

Go Broncos!

And I sent her something not even CLOSE to football wear. What did I send her? A Duke basketball longsleeve t-shirt. I am on the hunt for a football shirt to send her as well though because I got the Duke shirt at such a good price. So, I will be sending her a follow-up shirt. Keep an eye out for it, Tiff! 🙂

So, there is my random updates for this rainy Tuesday…hope it’s sunny where ever you are!

